About B.Tech.

The Bachelor of Technology (commonly abbreviated as BTech and Honours is B.Tech (Hons)) is an undergraduate academic degree conferred after completion of a three or four-year program of studies at an accredited university or accredited university-level institution.

In India, the Bachelor of Technology degree is a professional engineering degree affiliated with and awarded after completion of 4-years of extensive/vast engineering study and research. In India B.Tech. is otherwise called as B.Eng/BE. Some universities offer it as B.Tech & some as B.Eng/BE. However, the name of degree doesn’t make any difference, as the curriculum of AICTE/UGC is standard all across. Mostly all autonomous government organization confer a B.Tech. degree and private institutes which are affiliated to regional universities confer BE degree.

B.Tech Branches:
Computer Science
Mechanical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Electronic Communication
Information Technology
Electrical Engineering
Electrical and Electronics

Duration : 4 Years

Eligibility Criteria for B.Tech

  • Candidate should have passed in HSC (10 + 2) from any State board or CBSE/ICSE with Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, with a minimum aggregate of 60% in Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry.
  • Candidates who are appearing for HSC (10+2) Examination in March/April, 2017 can also apply and their admission is subject to successful completion of HSC/ICSE with a minimum of 60% in Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry.
  • Candidates should have passed 10th class with a minimum aggregate marks of 60%.

For Admission